top of page

The 7 Chakras


Root chakra

The root chakra represents our foundation.

A blocked root chakra can manifest as physical issues like arthritis, constipation & bladder & colon problems. Or emotional issues through feeling insecure about finances or our basic needs & well-being.

Sacral Chakra

The sacral chakra, helps inform how we relate to our emotions and the emotions of others. It also governs creativity and sexual energy.

Issues with this chakra can be seen via problems with the associated organs, like urinary tract infections, lower back pain & impotency.

Emotionally, this chakra is connected to our feelings of  self-worth, and even more specifically, our self-worth around pleasure, sexuality & creativity.

Solar Plexus Chakra

The third chakra, the solar plexus chakra, speaks to your ability to be confident and in control of your life.  Blockages in the third chakra ar often experienced through digestive issues like ulcers, heartburn, eating disorders & indigestion. This means it's related to our self-esteem & self-confidence.

Heart Chakra 

Blocks in the heart chakra can manifest in our physical health through heart problems, asthma & weight issues. But blocks are often seen more clearly through people's actions.

People with heart chakra blocks often put others first, to their own detriment.  It's the middle of the seven chakras, so it bridges the gap between our upper & lower chakras, and represents our ability to love and connect to others.  When out of alignment, it can make us feel lonely, insecure & isolated.

Throat Chakra

As one would expect this chakra is connected to our ability to communicate verbally.  Voice & throat problems as well as teeth, gums & mouth can indicate a blockage.  Blocks or misalignment can also be seen through dominating conversations, gossiping, speaking without thinking & having trouble speaking your mind.

Third-Eye Chakra

Since this chakra is physically locate don the head, blockages can manifest as headaches, issues with eyesight or concentration, and hearing problems.  People who have trouble listening to reality (who seem to "know it all"), or who are not in touch with their intuition may also have a block.

Crown Chakra

The crown chakra is linked to every other chakra (and therefore every organ in the system), and so it  affects not just all of those organs, but also our brain & nervous system.  It is considered the chakra of enlightenment and represents our connection to our life's purpose and spirituality.

Those with a blocked crown chakra may seem narrow-minded, skeptical or stubborn.

bottom of page